Ding Ding TV report – Mayor of Saratoga Yan Zhao named Woman of the Year for District 15

On April 26th, Mayor of Saratoga Yan Zhao was named Woman of the Year for the District 15.

From Senator Dave Cortese’s press release:

“Senator Dave Cortese is delighted to announce Mayor Yan Zhao of Saratoga as the Woman of the Year for Senate District 15. This accolade recognizes Mayor Zhao’s exemplary leadership, her significant contributions to the community, and her dedication to fostering inclusivity and combating hate.

“It has been my privilege to serve our community, to advocate for equity, and to strive for a world where diversity is celebrated,” said Saratoga Mayor Yan Zhao. “This award is a testament to the collective spirit of our community and the power of coming together to make a difference.”

“Mayor Yan Zhao’s impact on our community exemplifies what it means to lead with integrity, compassion, and a deep commitment to justice,” said Senator Cortese (D-San Jose). “Her efforts to address critical issues such as public health and racial equity, coupled with her personal journey of resilience and service, make her a role model for Senate District 15 and beyond.”

About Yan Zhao:

Yan Zhao is the current mayor of City of Saratoga. She was first elected to the Saratoga City Council in 2018 and served as Mayor in 2021. Prior to her election, she served 8 years on the Saratoga planning commission, 4 years on the Saratoga Madronia Cemetery Board of Trustees, and 9 years on the Commission of the Status of Women in Santa Clara County.

Yan holds a bachelor’s degree from University of California, Berkeley in Electric Engineering and Computer Science (EECS), and a master’s degree from Santa Clara University in Electric Engineering.

Yan has over 20+ years’ of experience in the semiconductor industry, with expertise in Analog IC design, technical marketing, business development and sales. She has worked for National Semiconductor Corporation, Rambus, Analog Devices Inc. and other top-tier companies.

Yan has received multiple awards, including Woman of the Year in California assembly district 28, National Community Service Award, and California Asian Pacific Islander Women Leadership Award.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *